District 1

Counties of Manistee, Wexford, Missaukee, Mason, Oceana, Lake, Osceola, Mecosta, and the northern two-thirds of Newaygo

District 4

Counties of Livingston and Oakland, excluding the area east of highways I-75 and M-24 (NOTE: this puts Hazel park, Madison Heights, Troy, Lake Orion, Avondale, Rochester, and Oxford in District 16)

District 7

Counties of Muskegon, Montcalm, the southern one-third of Newaygo, and the portions of Ottawa, Kent, and Ionia north of the 43rd parallel, excluding the corporate limits of Grand Rapids

District 10

Counties of Allegan and Barry, and the portions of Ottawa, Kent, and Ionia south of the 43rd parallel, including the corporate limits of Grand Rapids

District 13/14

Counties of Chippewa, Mackinac, Luce, Schoolcraft, Delta, Alger, Keweenaw, Houghton, Ontonagon , Gogebic, Baraga, Iron, Dickinson, Marquette, and Menominee

District 2

Counties of Emmet, Cheboygan, Presque Isle, Antrim, Charlevoix, Otsego, Leelanau, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, and Crawford

District 5

Counties of Isabella, Midland, Gratiot, Clinton, Shiawassee, Saginaw, and the portion of Bay south of a line extending to the southern boundary of Gladwin

District 8

Counties of Eaton, Ingham, Jackson, Hillsdale, and Lenawee

District 11

Counties of Kalamazoo, Calhoun, St. Joseph, and Branch

District 15

The area within the corporate limits of Detroit

District 3

Counties of Huron, Tuscola, Sanilac, Genesee, and Lapeer

District 6

Counties of VanBuren, Berrien, and Cass

District 9

Counties of Montmorency, Alpena, Oscoda, Alcona, Roscommon, Ogemaw, Iosco, Clare, Gladwin, Arenac, and the portion of Bay north of a line extending the southern boundary of Gladwin

District 12

Counties of Washtenaw, Monroe, and the portion of Wayne west and south of the corporate limits of Detroit

District 16

Counties of Macomb, St. Clair, the portion of Oakland east of highways I-75, M-24, and the Grosse Pointe and Harper Woods areas


Region A: Districts 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 9, 10
(except Allegan and Barry counties)
Region B: Districts 6, 8, 10 (Allegan and Barry counties), 11
Region C: Districts 4, 12, 15, 16
Region D: Districts 13, 14

Make sure that your MSVMA membership is active and that you have an up-to-date email address registered with the state office.
All information is distributed by email. There are no U.S. Postal Service mailings.

As innovative leaders in vocal music education, we provide experiences to inspire our diverse community.
Our vision is to reach the hearts of all people through song.

The MSVMA Offices are located in the Timme Building on the campus of Ferris State University, Big Rapids, Michigan.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software